SINGLES / PRODUCER - Producer #1 EP 2
SINGLES / PRODUCER - Producer #1 EP 2
Producer - Producer #1 EP 2
FC12026 | 12"
DOWNLOAD buy from iTunes buy from BeatPort buy from Juno buy from Boomkat
The second sampler from our first compilation in the 'Producer' series brings together a selection of beats from some of the world's best with established names sharing space on wax with exciting young bloods.

Spearheading proceedings are Rawkus Records legends Ge-ology and Mos Def teaming up for the much in demand “Superstar” whereas London’s Eric Lau and Stones Throws shining new light Guilty Simpson team up for the much hyped ode to Detroit "For the D".

Samiyam (sometime studio partner to Flying Lotus) features with his debut solo release - “Donuts with Sprinkles” and nu-jazz protagonists Mark de Clive Lowe and Bembe Segue drop some serious sunshine soul with “Black Sun”.
Michigan native and Bling47 soldier Ta'Raach (aka Lacks) rounds things off with soul stepping cut-up "Baaaby".

All tracks feature on the CD version of Producer #1.

click tracklist to listen

1. For the D - Eric Lau ft Guilty Simpson

2. Baaaby - Ta'Raach

3. Black Sun - The Politik

4. Superstar - Ge-ology ft Mos Def

5. Donuts with Sprinkles - Samiyam

6. Maaitiemai - Rednose Distrikt ft Benny Sings & Die Bend

Related releases