Various Artists - Producer #1
FCCD031 | CD | £7.99
DOWNLOAD buy from iTunes buy from BeatPort buy from Boomkat
This is the first volume of our brand new 'Producer' series focusing on the world's finest and most invigorating beatsmiths.

This compilation brings together all of the most exciting elelments around today from Hip Hop, electronica and beyond in the post-Dilla generation.

Established studio wizards such as Spacek members Morgan and Steve sit next to young upstarts such as Mcihigans Samiyam (one half of FLYamSAM with Flying Lotus), LA production team Jack Sample Pros (the crew behind nu-soul sensations Ty & Kory) and brand new Fat City signing and Manchester lad Trusme, dropping his first downtempo work with 'Phone Spittin'.

Elsewhere New Yorkers & Rawkus Records legends Ge-ology & Mos Def team up for the excellent 'Superstar', nu-jazz protaganists Mark de Clive Lowe & Bembe Segue drop some serious sunshine soul with 'Black Sun' under their Politik moniker and London Hip Hop prodigy Eric Lau joines forces with Detroits Stones Throw MC Guilty Simpson giving the collection a truly international feel.

All in all the UK, USA, Japan, Holland and New Zealand are reprasented across 15 tracks, 11 of which are previously unreleased.

click tracklist to listen

1. Superstar - Ge-ology ft Mos Def

2. Hooks is Extra - Chris Craft ft MF DOOM

3. M.A.B. - Morgan Zarate

4. U Better Recognise - Umod

5. Maaitiemai - Rednose Dsitrikt ft Benny Sings & Die Bend

6. U're a Sta - Steve Spacek presents: Blackpocket

7. Without Regrets - Cuba Aftermarket ft Muhsinah

8. Flowerchild - INT

9. Perskrypshyn - Jack Sample Pros

10. For the D - Eric Lau ft Guilty Simpson

11. Baaaby - Ta'Raach

12. Phone Spittin - Trusme

13. Donuts With Sprinkles - Samiyam

14. Space Smoke - Super Smoky Soul

15. Black Sun - The Politik

Related releases